Home » Uncategorized » Confession: I’m Obsessed With Bodies. Mine Included.

Confession: I’m Obsessed With Bodies. Mine Included.

Love yourself!

Body Karma

[As seen on MindBodyGreen]

It sucks to admit, and it frankly frustrates the hell out of me, but I’m obsessed with bodies. Mine included. I was gleefully in denial of this fact until my most recent yoga teacher training class.  Now it’s so in my face that I can barely see around it.

Whether I’m in yoga, at work, out in the world, perusing Facebook and flipping through magazines, there are a multitude of beautiful and wildly different bodies on display. And what do I do? Obsess, obsess, obsess; compare, compare, compare. Not in every case, but far too often.

I notice my mind feeling totally overwhelmed by a compulsive desire to obsess over how much skinnier or flexible or seemingly perfect a person is than me. I sometimes even find myself tucking mental notes on how impeccable an outfit is on a girl with the most perfect body, so I…

View original post 427 more words

2 thoughts on “Confession: I’m Obsessed With Bodies. Mine Included.

Leave a Reply

